Enhancing Green Spaces
in Communities
People, Plants and Pride… Growing Together

Provincial & Territorial Participants

2017 | 2016 |  2015 | 2014 | 201320122011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1996 

2018 Provincial  and Territorial Participants


Community Rating
Population 1 – 500
Hamlet of Woking (Winner) 4 Blooms
501 – 2,000
Village of Wabamun (Winner)
5 Blooms
Town of Eckville
3 Blooms
2,001 – 6,000
Town of St. Paul (Winner)
5 Blooms
Town of Sundre
4 Blooms
6,001 – 15,000
Town of Coaldale (Winner)
5 Blooms
Town of Taber (Winner)
5 Blooms
Town of Morinville
5 Blooms
Town of Strathmore
4 Blooms
Village of Clive
Town of Swan Hills
Friends – Evaluated 
Communities of Barrhead
5 Blooms
Town of Bon Accord
5 Blooms
Village of Boyle
3 Blooms
Friends – Non-Evaluated
Town of Calmar
Town of Cardston
City of Cold Lake
Town of Coronation
Town of Devon
Town of Mundare
Town of Onoway
Town of Provost 
Town of Wainwright
Town of Whitecourt
Village of Glenwood
Village of Thorsby
Village of Veteran

British Columbia

Evaluated Rating Mention
City of Abbotsford 5 Blooms Co-op Community Viewing Platform at Willband Creek
Village of Cache Creek
4 Blooms Winning the BCAA Play Here Initiative Playground Funding
Village of Clinton
4 Blooms Clinton’s Cultural Heritage
District of Hope
5 Blooms Hope Community Garden Relocation
Community of Lumby
5 Blooms Proactive Strategic Action Plan
District of Sicamous
4 Blooms Involvement of the Splatsin FN on the Sicamous CiB Committee
District of Sooke
5 Blooms Sport Turf All-Weather Field at Milne Park
Village of Salmo
District of Kent
  Roadside Information Kiosk
District of Chetwynd
City of Burnaby
City of Armstrong   Let’s Paint the Town Campaign
City of Castlegar   Highway Garden of Hope
City of Coquitlam    
City of Mission   CiB School Participation Program
Clinton   Dog Off-Leash Park


Community  Rating Mention
Population 1 – 500
L.U.D. of Baldur non-evaluated
Population 501 – 1,000
Town of Glenboro 4 Blooms School Grounds
Population 1,001- 3,000    
Town of Carberry
5 Blooms – Bronze
Cemetery with unique design
Town of Lac du Bonnet
Town of Morris
5 Blooms
Murals depicting Morris Heritage
Town of Minnedosa
5 Blooms
A & B Dalrymple’s Country Farm Greenhouses
Municipality of Prairie View
4 Blooms
Bernice Still
Population 3,001- 5,000  
Town of Niverville
4 Blooms Heritage Life Personal Care Home Garden Planters
Town of Swan River
5 Blooms – Bronze Swan Valley Historical Museum
Population over 5,000  
R.M. of St. Andrews
R.M. of East St. Paul
4 Blooms Centennial Plaza
City of Morden
4 Blooms Confederation Park
City of Portage la Prairie
4 Blooms The Greasy Chain Cycling Program
City of Selkirk
5 Blooms – Bronze Selkirk Regional Health Centre

New Brunswick

Community  Rating Mention
Village of Chipman 4 Blooms Local CiB Committee Leadership
Village of Petitcodiac 3 Blooms Waterfowl Trail

Nova Scotia

Community  Rating Mention
Town of Amherst 4 Blooms Heritage Conservation and Urban Forestry
Community of Springhill Lions Park
Friends non-evaluated
Town of Trenton


Community Rating Mention
Brockville City of the Thousand Islands 5 Blooms Heritage
Town of Capreol
5 Blooms
Town of Bobcaygeon
4 Blooms Community Involvement
Friends non-evaluated
Municipality of Southwest Middlesex
Town of Greater Napanee
Town of Amherstburg 
Town of Kingsville
Municipality of Red Lake
Municipality of Walkerton
Township of Manitouwadge
Town of Kapuskasing
Township of Minden Hills
Municipality of Centre Hastings

Prince Edward Island

Community Rating Mention
Town of Alberton 3 Blooms Revitalized Alley




Community Category Rating Mention
Population 1 – 500
Village of Riverhurst Friends Evaluated 3 Blooms Dedicated and Committed Volunteers
Town of Kyle Friends non-evaluated
Resort Village of Manitou Beach Friends non-evaluated
Town of Craik Friends non-evaluated
Village of Macoun Friends non-evaluated
Town of Blaine Lake Friends non-evaluated
Village of Viscount Friends non-evaluated 
Town of Rockglen Friends non-evaluated 
R.M. of Prince Albert   Friends non-evaluated
Preston Park II Retirement Residence Friends non-evaluated
Population 501 – 1,000
Town of Eastend – Winner
Competitive 4 Blooms Town Square
Three Lakes Economic Development Region Competitive 4 Blooms  Regional Volunteer Commitment
Town of Wolseley Friends evaluated 5 Blooms Community Pride
Town of Qu’Appelle Friends evaluated 3 Blooms Impressive and Inviting Main Street
Town of Naicam Novice 3 Blooms Planter Adoption by Businesses
Town of Aberdeen Friends non-evaluated    
Town of Springside Friends non-evaluated    
Resort Village of Candle Lake Friends non-evaluated    
Town of Lashburn Friends non-evaluated    
Population 1,001 – 2,000      
Town of Eston – Winner
4 Blooms Fortitude of the CiB Committee
Town of Wynyard Competitive 3 Blooms $1.2 million invested in the Wynyard Comprehensive Recycling Centre
Village of Ile a la Crosse
Friends evaluated
2 Blooms Impressive Integrated Heath and Education Facility
Town of Maidstone Friends non-evaluated    
Town of Rosthern Friends non-evaluated    
Town of Davidson Friends non-evaluated    
Town of Kerrobert Friends non-evaluated    
Town of Shaunavon  Friends non-evaluated    
Town of St. Walburg Friends non-evaluated    
Population 2,001 – 3,000      
Town of Outlook Novice 4 Blooms Bringing Beauty to an Important Intersection
Town of Assiniboia Friends non-evaluated
Town of Battleford
Friends non-evaluated
Population 5,000 and higher      
Melfort Communities in Bloom – Winner
Competitive 5 Blooms Twenty Roadside Attractions
City of Moose Jaw
Competitive 4 Blooms Sold Out – Community Garden Plots
City of Humboldt
Competitive 4 Blooms Original Humboldt Heritage Site
City of North Battleford Competitive 4 Blooms Beautiful Floral Displays & Enthusiastic Archivists
City of Weyburn Friends evaluated 4 Blooms Heritage through-out the Community
City of Estevan Friends evaluated 3 Blooms Community Tidiness
City of Prince Albert Friends non-evaluated


Evaluated Rating Mention
City of Whitehorse 4 Blooms Community Spirit