Enhancing Green Spaces
in Communities
People, Plants and Pride… Growing Together

National & International Finalists

2018 |20172016 2015 | 2014 | 20132012 | 2011 | 2010 | 20092008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1996 | 1995

2019 National & International Finalists

Population – Up to 2,500
Town of Bruderheim, AB
Village of Chipman, NB  
Village of Petitcodiac, NB      
Hamlet of Valhalla Centre, AB    
Village of Wabamun, AB    
Population – 2,501 – 7,500
Town of Bay Roberts, NL      
Township of Madawaska Valley, ON    
City of Melfort, SK    
Village of Merrickville-Wolford, ON     
Town of Prescott, ON      
Ville de Shediac ** non competitive  
Town of Windsor, NS  
Population – 7,501 to 25,000
Town of Amherst, NS ** non competitive     
City of Cold Lake, AB    
Town of Kingsville, ON    
Town of Torbay, NL    
International Challenge (Very Small)
Town of Cavtat, Croatia
Municipality of Jasper, AB, Canada
Town of Tignish, PE
Comune di Usseaux, Turin, Italy    
International Challenge (Small)
Comune di Spello, Perugia, Italy
Town of Stettler, AB, Canada
Občina Zreče, Slovenia
International Challenge (Medium)
Leighton-Linslade in Bloom, Bedfordshire, UK
Malahide, County Dublin, Ireland
Municipality of Mosonmagyaróvár, Győr-Moson-Sopron, Hungary    
Ville de Nivelles, Belgium    
City of Stratford, ON, Canada    
International Challenge (Large)
City of Barrie, ON, Canada
City of Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Halesowen in Bloom, West Midlands UK
City of Lexington, KY USA
Székesfehérvár, Fejér, Hungary
Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo, AB, Canada
Class of Champions (Small)
Village of Ashcroft, BC     
Town of Hanna, AB    
Town of Indian Head, SK    
Town of Kinistino, SK    
Class of Champions (Medium)
City of Summerside, PE
Ville de Rosemère, QC
 City of Trail, BC
Grand Champions
Municipality of Boissevain-Morton, MB  
City of Castlegar, BC  
Special Attractions – Evaluated (non-competitive)
International Peace Garden, MB    
Société du parc Jean-Drapeau, QC    
Ukrainian Cultural Heritage Village, AB
Circle of Excellence – Evaluated (non-competitive)
City of Abbotsford, BC
City of Edmonton, AB
Town of Maple Creek, SK
Town of Millet, AB
Town of Orangeville, ON
Circle of Excellence (non-evaluated)
Town of Antigonish, NS City of Leduc, AB  
Town of Aylmer, ON Town of Minto, ON  
Town of Beaumont, AB Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON  
City of Brandon, MB City of Oshawa, ON  
City of Brooks, AB Town of Pincher Creek, AB  
City of Charlottetown, PE Village of Pugwash, NS  
City of Dauphin, MB City of Sarnia, ON  
Town of Essex, ON Municipality of South Huron, ON  
Village of Forestburg, AB Strathcona County, AB  
Town of Fort Erie, ON Town of Sussex, ON  
Town of Gibbons, AB City of Westmount, QC  
Town of Goderich, ON Town of Yarmouth, NS  
Municipality of Lambton Shores, ON